IT Academy Steering Committee

The IT Academy Steering Committee is comprised of 8-10 IT staff members from across all Harvard schools and units.

The Steering Committee meets monthly to review the IT Academy website and course catalog, vet courses, activities and other content, and make recommendations to the CIO Council to continuously improve the IT Academy program and its impact.

The Steering Committee members are selected annually by the CIO Council. Applications for membership will be taken each year in April.

We are proud to announce the following 2018 IT Academy Steering Committee members.

  • Kara Amana - HBS
  • Lynda Caines - HUIT
  • Dennis Churchman - HBS
  • Alex Garcia-Rangel  - SPH, Co-Chair
  • Hal Gould - GSD
  • Courtney Harwood - HUIT
  • Stephen Lau - HKS
  • Nan Hutton - DIV
  • Tamara Larsen  - HUIT
  • Ben Watson - HLS
  • Patrick McGowan - HUIT
  • Jason Obedzinski - HMS